Blood Ransom

Name of book: Blood Ransom

Author: Sophie Mckenzie

ilove2readbooks says:

The story is about Rachel and Theo ( Gasp!),who now live thousands of miles apart. However, every week they talk on a internet chat room untill one day Rachel misses the weekly chat. Theo becomes  suspicious and tries to find her. The thing is, that brings more trouble than its worth.

I don’t know why I never talked about this book, I went on and on and on about its predecessor Blood Ties and then forget about this. I do really like this book but I don’t think it will ever live up to blood ties. I feel like this happens a lot with Sophie Mckenzie, like in her debut novel Girl Missing, the first book (girl missing) is amazing but I feel like the second is a bit of a rip off. 

However, Blood Ransom was good , just not AMAZING! I had fun reading it ( just looked at the word count and have written 100 words lol!) but it wont stay in my head forever. Last summer I had a giant book haul and Blood Ties was the first part of the haul I read. Loving it I couldnt wait to read the second one. I wish it had met all my dreams. Sadly,it did not!

I would recomend this book to people who like this author but for people who are not that into her, try something else!

We rate it – 2.5/5

Buy the book to find out more…

Disclamer:

Any book mentioned was brought by myself, all opinions are my own.

8 thoughts on “Blood Ransom

  1. Great items from you, man. I have have in mind your stuff previous to and you are just extremely wonderful. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which through which you are saying it. You are making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to learn much more from you. This is really a tremendous site.

  2. Thanks for some other excellent article. Where else could anyone get that kind of info in such a perfect approach of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the search for such information.

Leave a Reply

